Week 4

As I have mentioned in my introduction post I am now in the middle of the 25th week of pregnancy so everything I write related to the first trimester is in the past – and it feels like it happened ages ago. That’s why I won’t go with ‘week by week’ update every time. And even if I would, I would not have much to write on a weekly basis since, I’ll explain this later, I didn’t go through the usual pregnancy symptoms – or I didn’t really have any pregnancy symptoms at all.

~

First step I made to greet the pregnancy in my life was to run to a hairdresser – not the one I usually go to because it really didn’t matter what shape my hair would take, and have a cut, as short as I could. 🙂 It was just a bit below my shoulders and that’s a BIG change for me. Also, I cut my nails straight away (I usually keep them long because they grow extremely fast and healthy). I somehow thought that a long hair and nails would consume the resources and nutrients in my body – I still do not know, in the course of the present day, if that makes sense or is just a myth. However, as weeks have passed, I didn’t worry about these aspects anymore – my nails are back to being long, so is my hair, and I feel great. 🙂

~

I’m still working.

I announced one of my best friends who also works there and got really happy and excited for me – that was a relief because I knew that she always says what she thinks. (and I love her for that) 🙂

~

I am currently a smoker – with an activity of 10 cigarettes a day (or less). I feel guilty and as easy as I thought stopping would be if I’d ever try it, now it seems dangerously hard.

~

My heart beat is going crazy. I guess smoking makes it crazier. This is why I can’t sleep sometimes or I fall asleep really late and I feel like a zombie at work. I don’t worry much though as I know that is completely normal and my heart has a job of pumping faster now due to the higher amount of blood in my body.

~

My boobs get bigger every day and I already have to put some tops to sleep, on a side. As a side note…..they were already big so they will soon be the size of my head (or bigggeer 😮 )

~

I live in Birmingham still and my boyfriend in Nottingham (*it’s been like this for a while now and our relationship had it ups and downs just like any other long distance relationships, I guess). I decided to carry on working for a while and not move there just yet as I need to be and feel productive. So the first time we met after I announced him, he took me on a beautiful date –non-alcoholic one. haha. to celebrate. (I added a picture below that was taken on the night)

~

I started, for the first time in my life, to think  and reconsider everything I eat and how I can make sure is all safe and healthy – the beginning of this process was giving me a hard time because I find it so boring and I get tired by actually becoming conscious when it comes to what goes in my stomach. Until now I have never refused myself anything in terms of I wanted to eat, whenever I wanted to have it (night and day) and I didn’t know what counting calories means or feels like (still don’t know that yet). Current weight was 46 kg – but I have always been a girl who loved food and ate it with no regrets, a lot of it, and those who know me but don’t really spend time with me do not believe in such thing and mean ‘individuals’ wonder how come I’m still alive.

19458096_10213347640507493_727822881_n


 


Leave a Reply

